12 Miles and Counting


One of my boys joined Cross Country last week and in a matter of four days of practice has run 12 miles! I can’t run around the block! Actually, I ran a single mile a few times in my life but I cannot even imagine running that much. I am so proud of him and thrilled to see and hear him take this sport on with such a positive and determined mindset! It’s great to see him feel good about himself and what he’s doing! He’s one of the smallest kids, has gotten countless remarks and bullying about it, but he knows how being small doesn’t matter, especially now!

  1. Leave a comment

Feel Free to Leave a Reply

